We have a cohesive and experienced group of investment professionals, operator network, and support staff who take a collaborative approach to value creation. At Tecum, we created a culture that relies on participative management to encourage and motivate each other. We want a team that is motivated to make the best decisions and that means everyone having the flexibility to participate based on their capability, not their title.

All Team Members
Investment Committee
Investment Team
Finance, Operations, & Administrative
Stephen J. Gurgovits, Jr., CPA, CFA

Managing Partner

Matt Harnett, CAIA


Tyson Smith, CFA


David Bonvenuto


Sean Edmonson

Vice President

Jack Surma

Senior Associate

Husnain Safdar

Senior Associate

Ian Frazier


Austin Montevecchio

Senior Analyst

Daniel Drew

Senior Analyst

Paul J. Oris, CPA

Senior Analyst

Matt Sweet

Senior Analyst

Dominic Noel


Leslie Skolnekovich, CPA

Chief Financial Officer

David Koegler, CPA

Director of Fund Administration

Michael Ames, CPA

Senior Fund Accountant

Lynn McDonald

Office Manager/Marketing Coordinator